Daily Promt: Fifteen Credits

21 Aug

Another school semester will soon begin. If you’re in school, are you looking forward to starting classes? If you’re out of school, what do you miss about it — or are you glad those days are over?

I’m not currently in school, but I do miss it; to an extent. I miss the healthy human interactions. I miss the teachers, I miss having something to do besides work. (Not that I exclude my daughter, cause I don’t.) But now I have my blog, so hopefully that will take the place of school. I plan on posting daily, or as close to it as I can. These daily promts are great!!

I am hoping to go back to school though, when Lily is older. I want to go for graphic design and web development! So exciting!! It truly is my passion, so I can’t wait! I just need to pay off my current bills first. :(Anywho, time for dinner. ❤

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/21/daily-prompt-learning-2/

4 Responses to “Daily Promt: Fifteen Credits”

  1. thepiratemouse August 22, 2013 at 4:57 pm #

    When you do consider school ( and I am bias because I am currently attending ) but you can look into Art Institute of Pittsburgh – Online Division. Then you don’t have to worry about class times, driving to / from, babysitters, etc.

    • littlegeekletgirl2013 August 22, 2013 at 5:16 pm #

      Thanks Pirate Mouse! That’s a wonderful idea. ❤

      • thepiratemouse August 22, 2013 at 5:35 pm #

        Anytime.
        I was never good at the “traditional” schools and have found that I do much better in an online environment.

        Granted, you miss the human interactions, but then you also are free from that. You still have access to classmates and professors, as well as tutoring services.

        But you can do your class as fast you want or as slow ( based on when things are due anyway ) so it gives you a great flexibility.

        If I wasn’t so tired, I could of hammered out my first 4 assignments as soon as class started. *lol*

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What if we were schooled every day? | Okay, what if ? - August 21, 2013

    […] Daily Promt: Fifteen Credits (littlegeekletgirlblog.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

PhilosophieMusings

Don't Cry, Laugh.

Peace be upon you!

Those whose lives the angels take in a state of goodness. They will say to them, ‘Peace be upon you. Enter the Garden as a reward for what you have done.’

Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Welcome to the Anglo Swiss World

HearingSigningHands

Beauty, Genius & Absolute Ridiculousness

juliansherman.net/

Building A Business While Having A Life

The Lens of the Heart

Looking at life through a camera lens

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

