Daily Prompt: I’d Like to Thank My Cats

27 Aug

You are receiving an award –- either one that already exists, or a new one created just for you. What would the award be, why are you being honored, and what would you say in your acceptance speech?

I’m not sure I’d get one to be honest, there really isn’t anything I’m particularly good at. I play the violin, but not all that good. I can cook, but there are so many people that are so much better than me at cooking, I’m a good mom, but certainly don’t deserve mom-of-the-year. My boyfriend says I’m really good at back rubs, but I’ve gotten better ones, for sure. I’m good at graphics, but I have so much more the learn!

I guess that one thing I’m best at is caring. I have a huge heart and always try to do things to make people smile. I love doing it! So if I HAD to receive an award I’d say it would be a made up reward called “The Loving Heart” award. As for a speech, Jesus, I don’t know…

“First of all, thank you all for coming here, it is greatly appreciated. To be honest, I’m sure someone else deserves this more than I do, but I thank you regardless for the great honor. This is something anyone can achieve, all you really have to do is think of others before yourself, put their happiness before your own. I wish the world was more like this, but it has to start somewhere. So why not with you?”

2 Responses to “Daily Prompt: I’d Like to Thank My Cats”

  1. Jakob Henson August 28, 2013 at 1:51 am #

    I can think of how you saved me from thinking I had to change who I am just to please others around me, for showing me its ok to be me. I find so many traits in you that others do not have; you can be a dork like me, care for others, make an awesome mom/girlfriend, smart, and have the same since of hummer as me. I can wait to see you again this weekend, I love you more and more each passing day.

Leave a Reply

PhilosophieMusings

Don't Cry, Laugh.

Peace be upon you!

Those whose lives the angels take in a state of goodness. They will say to them, ‘Peace be upon you. Enter the Garden as a reward for what you have done.’

Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Welcome to the Anglo Swiss World

HearingSigningHands

Beauty, Genius & Absolute Ridiculousness

juliansherman.net/

Building A Business While Having A Life

The Lens of the Heart

Looking at life through a camera lens

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

