Daily Prompt: These Boots Were Made for Walking

24 Aug

Tell us about your favorite pair of shoes, and where they’ve taken you.

My favorite pair of shoes are a purple/pink pair of low top converse – and boy have they gotten me through a lot!! I’ve had them since I was a sophomore in high school, 6 years ago! They’ve made it through Texas summers and Wisconsin winters. They’ve made it through trails in the mud and field days at school. They’ve made it through birthday parties and nights at the bar. They’ve survived sharpie battles and still hold the scars! I refuse to wash those memories away. I want to keep them with me always. They’re memories of when life was more simple and all I had to worry about was school. Now I have so much more on my plate, not that I would change that for anything! I love those shoes.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/24/daily-prompt-walk/

3 Responses to “Daily Prompt: These Boots Were Made for Walking”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Daily Prompt: These Shoes Were Made for Walking | My Atheist Blog - August 24, 2013

    […] Daily Prompt: These Boots Were Made for Walking | Geeklet Gene […]

  2. Daily Prompt: These Boots Were Made for Walking | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss - August 25, 2013

    […] Daily Prompt: These Boots Were Made for Walking | Geeklet Gene […]

  3. Do I really have a favorite pair of shoes? | Rob's Surf Report - August 25, 2013

    […] Daily Prompt: These Boots Were Made for Walking | Geeklet Gene […]

Leave a comment

PhilosophieMusings

Don't Cry, Laugh.

Peace be upon you!

A little knowledge that acts is worth infinitely more than much knowledge that is idle. Khalil Gibran

Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Welcome to the Anglo Swiss World

HearingSigningHands

Beauty, Genius & Absolute Ridiculousness

The Lens of the Heart

Looking at life through a camera lens

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging